Basic principles of yoga- the ASHTANGA

Ashtanga-the eight fold path of yoga. ( Ashta –eight , Anga –Limbs )

The basic principes however a life develop for a holistic development to achieve A level of immortality lies within the this ASHTAGA yoga.Every individual before starting or in progress in yoga journey ought to understand this.The eight fold methods area unit are Yama,Niyama,Asana,Pranayam,Pratyahar,dhyana,dharna,samadhi.

These eight fold path or eight limbs area unit –

Yama – universal morality i.e moral conduct we must always maintain

5 yamas area unit –

ahimsa- non violence in thoughts and action

Satya – truthfullness

Asteya – Non stealing

Brahmacharya – Continence

Aparigah – non- greed

Niyama – Personal observances and following the practices regulaly.

5 Niyam area unit –

Saucha – Cleanliness

Santosh – happiness

Tapas – spiritualness

Svadhyaya – Study of the sacred scriptures and of one’s self

Isvara pranidhan – Surrender to God

Asana – Body Postures or Yogic Mudras

PranayamaProper Breathing exercises for control of prana

Pratyahara – management of the Senses.Directing our focus internally.

Dhyana – Devotion,meditation on the divine

Dharna – Concentration and cultivating inner sensory activity awareness

Samadhi – Union with the divine

Remember – Wherever Dharna practices area unit pointed attention,Dhyana is ultimatey a state of keenly aware a stage of stilness.

yoga an art

A Yogic, poet, writer fond of music. Working as banker.I believe Yoga,a way of life, an art that can be perfectly attained on regular practice and devotion.Regular practicing and proper breathing regenerates our cells making us more active,energetic and more vibrant a healthy and live soul.For me living with yoga is a regular process.A journey of regular internal and external growth. I am practising yoga as a disciple since last 15 years.With guruji’s blessing and guidance there is regular growth in inner consciousness and realization of the self.Mere missing yoga practice sometimes seems to be a loss of the divine energy we are blessed within. Yoga is reunion with yourself.Its regular and continous practice of breathing,asanas gives great energy in daily endeavours.This is to unite with your soul.Deep breath purifies our inner self making us more vibrant and energetic.Its fragrance is deeply felt everywhere giving us hope and positive outlook in everything we perform. Strengthening resoluteness or process sustains our values and beliefs. Value-based goals strengthen our motivation and impact.What transforms our behaviors is staring at everything of ourselves, in. Regular practice makes yoga an art.Surely an yogic is an artist.His performance and attitude towards life is different and holistic.He has a hope a live soul a sense of freedom from negative things from fear or anxiety. Yogic is a true karmic.His karma has a meaning a purpose.His action is graceful and just. ALTHOUGH THIS BLOG PRIMARY COVERS TOPICS RELATED TO YOGA AND ITS BENEFITS BUT I SHOULD QUOTE THE FOLLOWING LINES OF SWAMI VIVEKANANDA THAT ALWAYS INSPIRED ME – “ Purity,patience,perseverance and above all love are the three essentials to success. Great occasions rouse even the lowest of human beings to some kind of greatness, but he alone is the great whose character is great,always.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.