Gyan yoga- jnana yoga basic concepts

There are four main ways to know Yoga or Param Prakriti – Bhakti, Jnana, Kriya and Karma. Out of these, knowledge is combined with deep thought. This ability to reason and interpret philosophies to advance on the path of knowledge yoga? What is this knowledge,gyan yoga to understand the level of the mind and intellect? Knowledge does not mean philosophical thinking, knowledge means ‘knowing’. Unfortunately, most of the philosophy nowadays is offered as Gyan Yoga. Actually, if you want to gain knowledge, then you need very alert and sharp intellect. You should sharpen your intelligence every day and every moment and take it to the point where it becomes sharp like a knife edge. Nothing could escape him. He can pass through anything, but nothing sticks to him, he should not be affected by anything happening around. This is knowledge.

Jnana Yoga: You have to proceed without any conclusion, if you can keep your intellect in this way, then it can naturally distinguish the process of life and show you the difference between truth and false, real and fake. But nowadays people jump straight to conclusions. They make darshan. People openly say, “Everything is illusion.” This is all illusion. So what worries? ’Actually they only try to comfort themselves. But when Maya really dominates them, all their philosophy becomes air.

Talking about the elusive nature of the world, both from faith and unbelief, or talking about creation and the universe, or the world. It is not knowledge to believe like this or that. Gyan yogis do not believe in anything, nor do they associate their identity with anything. As they do so, the intelligence and its influence cease. Unfortunately, in the name of knowledge nowadays, people start believing in many things – ‘I am a soul, I am a divine being’. What is the form and shape of the soul, how does it go beyond? This knowledge is not yoga, because you are just believing in something. Those who walk on the path of knowledge are people whose intelligence does not let them believe in anything, nor do they disbelieve anything. ‘What I know, I know. What I do not know, I do not know. ”This is knowledge or Gyan.

Knowledge means introduction. Jnana yoga is the path where reality is discovered through insight, practice and introduction. There are four principles of Jnana Yoga:

Renunciation, self renunciation, renunciation

Six assets – six funds, assets

Continuous efforts for attainment of liberation-God

Vivek or self-restrint is the right form of knowledge. It can also be called the highest assembly of our consciousness. Our consciousness tells us what is right and what is wrong. Most of us know very well what we should do, however our egoistic desires are expressed more strongly and suppress the inner voice of our inner self.

Vairagya means abandoning any worldly pleasure or desire for ownership, and internally liberating oneself. Gyan Yogi has realized that all worldly pleasures are unrealistic and therefore valueless. Jnana Yogi seeks the unchanging, eternal, supreme, God. All the objects of this earth rule are changeable and hence a form of unrealism. The reality is the soul, the divine soul, which is eternal, eternal and unchanging. The soul is comparable to the sky. The sky is always the sky – no one can burn or cut it. If we build a wall, we create a separate “individual” part. However the sky does not change itself due to this and on the day the walls are removed only the undivided, infinite sky remains.

Six assets – six funds, assets

This principle of Jnana Yoga includes six principles:

Shame-senses and grace of mind.

Control over the senses and the mind. Restraining oneself from prohibitive actions – such as stealing, uttering lies, and prohibitive thoughts.

To rise above the above things.

To remain persistent, to be disciplined. Be patient and overcome all difficulties.

Shraddha – Trust and trust in the holy texts and words of the Guru.

To decide and to have purpose. Whatever happens, our expectations should be set towards that goal. There should be no one separating us from this goal.

Mum Muktattva – Continuous efforts to attain God

Mum muktva is the feeling of God in the heart and the burning desire to be integrated with God. The highest and eternal knowledge is enlightenment, the realization of your true self. Self-realization is the experience that we are not separate from God, but God and life are all the same. When a person realizes this, then the doors of the intellect are opened and he becomes the ultimate authority. All inclusive love fills our heart. It also becomes clear that whatever hurts other people, ultimately we also suffer loss, so in the end we understand and obey the eternal sense of non-violence. In this way, the path of Jnana Yoga is connected with the principles of Bhakti Yoga, Karma Yoga and Raja Yoga.

2 thoughts on “Gyan yoga- jnana yoga basic concepts”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top