The Law of Seven Chakras

Chakra‘ is a term you’ve probably heard in your yoga class – the Sanskrit word representing the many energy centres of the body – but probably have absolutely no idea of what it actually means.

The word Chakra translates as ‘wheel’ because these energy centres are meant to spin like vortexes of energy and they are located throughout the physical body and aura.We actually have over one hundred of them, and around 72,000 different channels through which the energy should flow fluidly. We are going to focus on the seven major chakras that are aligned from the base of the spine, up the spinal column to the crown of the head. Each of these supplies the source of energy that flows around the body and transfer our inner emotional experiences to our physical consciousness.

The chakras are generally represented by a colour which corresponds with its level of vibrational frequency, with the lowest frequency being red (Root Chakra at the base of the spine) and the highest frequency being violet (Crown Chakra on the top of the head). Each chakra also concerns itself with more direct emotional and physical symptoms, so along with the colours I want to teach you how to use these powerful energy centres to benefit your daily life. Here’s a guide to each of the 7 chakras, what they resonate with, how they can get blocked, plus a simple guide to unblocking them.

The Root Chakra

Located at the base of your spine, it is represented by the colour red and it transmits the flow of vital life force energy necessary for the physical life. This chakra resonates with safety, security, vitality, survival and being grounded, be that in our physical body, our situation, our home/work life etc. It is also the centre of stability, courage, impulsiveness and passion and resonates strongly with our human experience. It can be blocked by fear.

The Sacral Chakra

This is located in the lower abdomen, is represented as the colour orange and connects to our human experience of feelings and emotions, sensuality, intimacy and desires. It resonates our connections with others, be that in relationships, or friendships. It is located near our reproductive organs which create and hold life so it is also our centre of creativity, as well as emotion and desire. It can be blocked by isolation and guilt.

The Solar Plexus Chakra

This is located beneath the ribcage and roughly two fingers above the belly button and is represented by the colour yellow. This area can often feel tender and even bruised if we feel out of control or lacking confidence and purpose. It is the centre that holds our trust in who we are, what we are doing and where we are going. Trust in ourselves to live confidently as who we really are with self-esteem, and not worry about how others perceive us or what they might do to make us feel less. Our centre of inner sunshine is also our place of inner wisdom and trusting our instincts – literally the location of a ‘gut-feeling’. It can be blocked by feelings of low self-worth and shame.

The Heart Chakra

This is located at the centre of the chest and represented by the colour green. It is associated with love, love for others, the world around us and importantly, self-love. It is the place of compassion, empathy, understanding, inner peace, forgiveness and healing. There must be balance in the inward and outward expression of this energy, we cannot give, receive and accept love or compassion from another if we cannot give the same towards ourselves. Can be blocked by grief and hopelessness.

The Throat Chakra

This is located at the centre of the throat and represented by the colour blue; it’s our communication centre. The chakra of expressing and speaking our truth, communicating with clarity and trust. Feeling able to speak our wisdom, our creative expression and being able to also listen and allow the communication from others. This can be blocked by negative speech and lies.

The Third Eye Chakra

This is located at our brow and is represented by a rich indigo colour. This is our intuitive centre which is associated with our innate psychic abilities of being able to ‘see’ and ‘hear’ clearly. It is the place of awareness, imagination, self-realisation, perception, invention and vision. It can be blocked by illusion and depression.

The Crown Chakra

This is located on the top of the head and is represented by a pale violet colour. It is our spiritual centre with the highest vibration of energy. It is the place of our higher self, our higher wisdom, cosmic energy, knowingness and divine inspiration. Our bliss centre which operates on sincerity and truth, where we feel connected to who we really are and all that is. Can be blocked by anger and attachments.

1 thought on “The Law of Seven Chakras”

  1. Undeniably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the web the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people think about worries that they just do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top